On the Upswing

For the first time in, well geez quite a number of months methinks, that I feel I can actually possibly breathe a sigh of relief.  Finally.  Struggling really wears you down and you really don’t see how much that actually effects you, truly, until you start to come out of it and can see what you can do again.

I’m not going to get into particulars, one because that’s a privacy I prefer to maintain and two it doesn’t matter at this point anyway.  But I will say it’s probably the lowest I’ve ever been ever and I was honestly preparing for the worst.  And I am insanely grateful that the worst didn’t happen.  I literally lived that saying ‘good things fall apart so better things can fall together’ especially the last couple of months.  Good things definitely fell apart – but better things are certainly falling together now.  And boy did I learn a few things along the way.

I’m not out of the woods yet, though I can certainly see the edge so to speak.  There are a few commitments that I have to stick to which is fine.  I can manage them.  Now I’m in the process of putting my life back together, except better.  Things of which I actually plan to blog about in the coming days and weeks.  It’s going to be a complete life overhaul and am definitely going to take steps to make sure nothing like this ever happens again.

If I had to share anything about this experience, it’s this: keep fighting.  Even when the odds are completely against you.  Even when you’re tired.  When you’re stressed.  When you feel like there’s no strength left.  Fight anyway.  It’s never over.

Leave a comment