Gems From the Library – New Series

Being without my own internet the past couple months resulted in quite a bit of time spent at the library.  It was actually pretty enjoyable, all things considered (although nothing beats your own home internet).  And while I was there it was pretty much impossible for me to not peruse the shelves, so of course I’ve now found myself with quite a stack of books that caught my eye.

Which brings me to this – new series!

Finding blogs and reviews for new releases are easy to find, not so much it seems for all those wonderful stories and series that have been out for awhile and enjoyed by readers.  So why not, I thought to myself.  Plus it gives me an excuse to read more and maybe one day I’ll work through my TBR pile on my own shelf.  A girl can hope.

I’ll be focusing primarily on older releases, “gems” as the title suggests that catch my eye and I either end up really enjoying or really not while getting good use out of my library card.  And who knows, maybe spark some love in some others to swing by their local libraries, because libraries are awesome and now more than ever a lot of them can use the support.  So allow me to introduce you to the first book that’ll grace this series:

Outrun The Wind

This one caught my eye as I was leaving the library one afternoon and I’m pretty excited to dig into this!