Cookie Dough Greek Yogurt

This is not my creation but from a lovely blog post I found quite a few years ago now over on Sing For Your Supper.  I have no idea how I found this but let me tell you, I am so glad I did!  I hadn’t had this in years and scoured my bookmarks hoping I’d saved it and there it was, and I’ve been enjoying this blissful confection for the better part of the past three weeks.  I use honey (finding local honey is the best option, not only does it seem to taste better but you can find some interesting variations to flavour your bowl with) and I buy a large tub of Liberté plain and weigh out 6oz per serving, so I get about 3-4 servings out of the tub.  You can use any brand you like, I just happen to be partial to Liberté.  I also tend to use regular chocolate chips since the minis aren’t as easy to find, and probably end up eating more than this particular recipe calls for.  All in all this is what my version looks like:

6oz Liberté plain greek yogurt

1tbsp peanut butter

1tbsp honey

1/4tsp vanilla extract

40g milk chocolate chips

According to the recipe builder I used, a single serving clocks in at roughly 496cal, 22g fat, 54g carbs, 22g protein and 48g of sugar.  Yeah, it’s a sugar bomb, probably from the regular chips but if you don’t have a medical reason to worry about your sugar numbers making substitutes probably isn’t necessary.  Adjust as you see fit, though.  This will definitely keep you full though!

Leave a comment